Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


Each academic year, the eight Saint Mary’s varsity athletic teams compete against each other to see which program can earn the most points for the CHAMPS Cup. The CHAMPS Cup competition is based on the NCAA’s original Life Skills model, which helps student-athletes develop their potential in areas both in and out of athletics. Points are awarded in the categories of academic achievement, personal development, career development, community service, and Belles spirit.


Past Winners:

  • 2018-19 - Lacrosse
  • 2017-18 - n/a
  • 2016-17 - Basketball
  • 2015-16 - Cross Country
  • 2014-15 - Cross Country